Home » Poetry » Day 4 – Greasy Sausage

Day 4 – Greasy Sausage

I’ll admit, I was
a little
over-hungry,
upon waking, to welcome such a thing
for breakfast:
a gas station egg muffin.

I’ll admit, I was
a little
cloudy-headed
not to read the ingredients carefully
for the stuff inside.

BUT
there was greasy sausage in it,
of all objectionable things,
and I
ate
it.

It was just tolerable, going down
in spite of famine,

and for that,
I think,
a lady has got no business eating sausage

unless it’s good.

One thought on “Day 4 – Greasy Sausage

Leave a Reply

