Home » Poetry » Day 35 – Streetlights

Day 35 – Streetlights

The streetlights are always dim for me-
either barely waking or drifting off,
they have nothing to showcase yet.

Pale blue sidewalks and orange above,
in between where it happens-
the days, the nights-
my slices of hesitation
which foresee worlds
I am no part of,
worlds I grow curiouser about.

But for me it’s almost enough
that any facade of importance,
anything I missed
melts into the rainbow sherbet
I know so well,
just the same,
the swelling calm which no bolder business
could do without.

Leave a Reply

