Home » Poetry » Day 53 – Rosie Knows

Day 53 – Rosie Knows

She came to me like a resurrected idea-
I don’t know if she was always mine
or whether she’s a broken lyric
from a song I once heard,
but Rosie knows she’s for me.

She latched onto me like I was her grace,
like one awaiting salvation
to one waiting to try,
a reserve of good intentions
so unnecessary elsewhere.

Her unbridled trust has moved me completely,
a mountain of hardness
so easily brought down
by the littlest of hearts, unashamed.

And I in my mania can only struggle to uphold
the precious charge that is gifted to me,
can only hope to rise and prove true
the things which Rosie knows.

4 thoughts on “Day 53 – Rosie Knows

  1. Thanks so much for the follow. I’ve read a few of your works and they are incredible. That being said, I followed back. Keep it up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

