Home » Poetry » Day 56 – Backwash Baby

Day 56 – Backwash Baby

You can take your words,
divided by three,
some for each of us
but they won’t reach me
or my backwash baby.

Our eyes, its and mine,
don’t see you so well
’cause maybe I’m not trying
as hard as I should
but it eats my attempts anyway.

I’m hopeless without
backwash baby to keep,
to make room in my empty heart for it,
a balloon that expands to fit the shape,
a gas that permeates all my space.

And when they find me a cure
I’ll probably take a pass-
simply couldn’t do,
can’t do without
my itty bitty backwash baby.

One thought on “Day 56 – Backwash Baby

Leave a Reply

