Home » Uncategorized » Dear Charlotte (aka c.c.), Our panel finds upon your 100th day. . .

Dear Charlotte (aka c.c.), Our panel finds upon your 100th day. . .

I’m reblogging this because it’s probably the coolest thing anyone’s written about me, and I just about couldn’t breathe through a terrible fit of the giggles while reading it. I’m not exactly raging against the establishment by writing my little poems each day, but I can ALWAYS appreciate good satire. I know I’m not the best, but let’s be realistic, we’re all bloggers just trying to be heard. We could stand to be nicer to each other.

6 thoughts on “Dear Charlotte (aka c.c.), Our panel finds upon your 100th day. . .

  1. Wow. Just, wow. There’s an old concept in literary criticism called The Eunuch in the Whorehouse… he’s the one who knows what’s being done, knows how to do what’s being done, but can’t do it himself.

  2. Fragments of Life definitely did you justice. I cannot speak on behalf of everyone, but I enjoy the daily post that you pump out.

    I’m finally catching up with blogs (life has gotten out of hand), and I see why Fragments posted what they had. Criticism is criticism, and the previous critic from Day 100 became belligerent as the replies continued. This obviously stems from jealousy, because the reply-upon-reply was just tedious and redundant, illustrating the writer’s insecurity.

    The constructive criticism faded quickly. Plus–for someone who knows so much about writing, the critic’s spelling and grammar was so poor. Reading his responses were giving me agita.

    Why else would you use Oscar Wilde’s photograph as your Gravatar?

    It’s been fun catching up. Keep up the great work.

  3. Keep writing Charlotte. I’m now on day 350 and it’s tough trying to be creative every day but it makes you think and allows you to experiment with different verse styles, different subject matter and different emotions – humour & serious. Good luck.

    • Wow, 350?! That’s awesome, you’re almost there! I agree, the best part about this whole project is the opportunity to stretch the muscles and experiment. Some weird stuff comes out sometimes, and sometimes it’s just bad, but it’s all part of the process 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

