Home » Poetry » Day 109 – Crew Cycles

Day 109 – Crew Cycles

I only stepped away for a day or a week
While I was taking care of things
And when I got back in town
The crew was younger
And different

Everyone I loved had blown away
And I could call
I could call
But it’s just the cycles

In uncertain times I could meet the kids there again
Because we weren’t all that special-
Just stretching-
I could make them all my pets and friends
But I could call the others
For that much effort

Leave a Reply

