Home » Poetry » Day 211 – A Gutter To Lie In, To Laugh While I’m Dyin’

Day 211 – A Gutter To Lie In, To Laugh While I’m Dyin’

Oh for a hole when it gets monstrous like this,
allow me to melt away,
to forward my existence
to less unsettling times
and in shadow revel in this joke-
that life should never be so kind!

For all I would wish to disappear,
but more that I’d yearn to unleash
this torrent of bubbling hysterics
to find in that way a better end-

a gutter to lie in,
to laugh while I’m dyin’,
to see it for what it is-

oh beautiful hell,
I had forgotten.

4 thoughts on “Day 211 – A Gutter To Lie In, To Laugh While I’m Dyin’

Leave a Reply

