Home » Poetry » Day 229 – Boss Battle

Day 229 – Boss Battle

So this is how it goes:
I remain undefeated.

All one has to do is listen.
All one has to do is watch.

Enemies mostly unravel themselves, and you
did all the work.

I could’ve used a Titan
but I’m not disappointed much

that you shrunk down to normal
so quickly.

But who started this battle?
I wasn’t even playing!

Your torture came exposed
before I had to lift a fist

and it is quietly
that I have walked away.

One thought on “Day 229 – Boss Battle

  1. Hello Charlotte – I didn’t find an “About” page where I could leave a comment. Thank you for following my blog “Beauty Along the Road.” I see you are very serious about your poetry (me, I just dabble a bit) 🙂

Leave a Reply

