Home » Poetry » Day 230 – Kooks

Day 230 – Kooks

I love you for all of two minutes,
ya kooks-
brush your hair.

If I am in the mood for it today
I’ll ask you to clarify,
and that’ll start the war.

Some days it’s vastly entertaining.

Proof of God?
You’re wrong.
Quantum physics?
Nope.
Ethics of double jeopardy,
photosynthesis,
Ayn Rand?
Tell me more about that.

Let’s start the war, ya kooks,
let’s get into it,
stretch my patience,
stretch my mind,
and then I’ll go home
to dream of a world
without you.

One thought on “Day 230 – Kooks

Leave a Reply

