Home » Poetry » Day 245 – How’s That Workin’ Out For Ya?

Day 245 – How’s That Workin’ Out For Ya?

All my grand designs, man,
hookin’ it up, lookin’ great,
chuggin’ right along-
blind.

Surrounded by cardboard cutouts.

Ears that cannot hear cupped by hands
whose other job is to beg and get.

Smiles who in their night life get unfrozen again.

And teeth which I can always plainly see.

Then the Creator of the Universe looked down upon me
and said, “How’s that workin’ out for ya?”

How IS that working for me?
I know, oh I know.

I know how it’s working out.

 

4 thoughts on “Day 245 – How’s That Workin’ Out For Ya?

Leave a Reply

