Home » Poetry » Day 271 – “Tell Me About Yourself”

Day 271 – “Tell Me About Yourself”

don’t ask me who I am, am
I that obtuse to you, you
can ask me, sure, and I, I
won’t ever lie to you

but

with every breath I take, I take
some liberty with what’s true, what’s true
is that it’s hard to tell, tell
me what am I to you

’cause

if you want to know, know
it’s dangerous to ask, ask
me anything you please- please
don’t think that’s what I am

for

you’d learn so much more, more
than I’d tell if you’d watch, watch
just what I do instead, instead
of asking pointless questions

3 thoughts on “Day 271 – “Tell Me About Yourself”

  1. This is brilliant; something I think a lot of people can relate to but you manage to convey so much emotion. Thank you for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

