Home » Poetry » Day 275 – An Argument For Books Vs. Man

Day 275 – An Argument For Books Vs. Man

I never had to chase down a book
’cause they’re quite easy to get a hold of
and if one does not suffice there are always
millions more to be found.

Sure, a book has poky angles
but a man has stinky feet,
and as yet I cannot buy
the smell of a book
from the drugstore
but I can buy cologne in a jar.

A book will never mind
my sharing in his brothers,
and armed with my hands full of bookmarks,
only the man will always expect me
to know my place.

Yes, a book has many more things to teach
than I would hold a man to know,
and though a book cannot be a fair judge,
neither can a woman, I think.

3 thoughts on “Day 275 – An Argument For Books Vs. Man

Leave a Reply

