Home » Poetry » Day 283 – It’s Not Me

Day 283 – It’s Not Me

How many times have I sniffed my armpits today
for somethin’ funky?
Like dang,
I smell weird.

I showered today,
I swear I did,
so why do I smell like meatballs?

And I’m lookin’ around
like what the heck,
I know I used deodorant
and even a little perfume.

But I start to believe it’s me.

How many times will I sniff my pits
against what I know is true
and wonder what went wrong?

Will I feel like a fool when I remember
the kitchen’s right next to my office
and, of course, it’s meatball day,

or will I just be relieved that
it’s not me?

2 thoughts on “Day 283 – It’s Not Me

Leave a Reply

