Home » Poetry » Day 286 – Man Who Should Know Better

Day 286 – Man Who Should Know Better

Man who should know better,
why be a thing to me?

You are not the sort of friend
I want to have;
I am not the sort of woman
you want to know-

there’s not time in this life
for me to hash you out.

Yet you insist,
when you could be an airplane,
you could be a ghost,
when I want you to halfway turn up a demon,
and halfway to be a better man and leave.

How are you pleased to toy with me
when I’d rather be alone?

2 thoughts on “Day 286 – Man Who Should Know Better

  1. Why would I leave you alone,
    Why would I walk further and lose the sound of your heartbeat.
    Do you truly rather me wander in wonder?
    when I am absolute that I want to be present in your future.
    Don’t push
    pull me closer,
    If you need time then take it;
    but don’t close the door when I just want to be open…. ~AmazinglyBrash~

Leave a Reply

