Home » Poetry » Day 298 – When It’s Done

Day 298 – When It’s Done

It’s almost over,
the offering time,
the free gifts
to old scars.

The tunes that burst
from diligent lips
to grace all those
who would listen,

the silk laid out
in subtle patterns,
a bowl of
plastic fruit-

what will you do when my words have ceased?
Will I die to you at last?
When there is no more proof
of my soldiering on,
will you miss me when I’m gone?

And when I have said all that I could say,
will you finish the fight for me?

One thought on “Day 298 – When It’s Done

Leave a Reply

