Home » Other Writing » Candy Pizza to be Released Tuesday, September 9th!

Candy Pizza to be Released Tuesday, September 9th!

candy pizza


Candy Pizza: Poetry that’s Fun and Healthy
is here!! It was waiting in my mailbox when I got home from work last night and I squeed for a good long while. (Is that a word? Squeed? Whatever, it is now.) Here’s a picture of my reaction as proof:
face

After totally freaking out for a bit, I calmed down and added some extra, more recent poems that I’ve fallen in love with since putting together the collection this summer. I feel confident that it now represents the best of theΒ entireΒ 365 Poetry Project. AND I’M SO EXCITED TO RELEASE IT TO YOU!! (Yes, I did sleep with the proof copy under my pillow last night for good luck, thankyouverymuch.)

Monday, September 8th is Day 365 and the final day for the project, so it’s only fitting that TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 9th will be the first day you’ll be able to order your copy :DD It’ll be available at my Createspace store and on Amazon.com for $9.99, and an e-book version will be available through Kindle (price to be determined.)

I also have planned some fun book giveaways on my Facebook & Goodreads author pages, so be on the lookout for those, too!

Now this is important, people: one of my biggest, most overruling goals of life is to remain humble. I try very hard not to let things like this get to my head even though they’re suuuuper exciting πŸ˜‰ I’ve seen other artists, poets, musicians who let themselves get cocky about these things, and I’ve seen them completely torn down because they don’t know the difference between reaching for the stars and assuming you own them.

I’m not doing this to make tons of money; I’m doing this because it’s what I love. For a year I’ve released my poetry for free over the internet without even attempting to get it published anywhere. And it’s been an amazing experience! I want to make sure you all know how incredibly appreciative I am for each and every one of your kind comments and words of advice, praise, and encouragement. NEVER ONCE, on this entire blog with over 5,000 followers, have I ever received even one negative or unkind comment, and that just blows my mind. (I have to assume that if anyone didn’t like my work they just kept their opinion to themselves, which in itself is an act of uncommon politeness.)

So from the bottom of my heart, even if you don’t buy a copy, I’m grateful for every single second that you took to read my poems and for every single e-mail, comment, page view, and blog follow I’ve been blessed to receive. Bloggers really are the best people on Earth πŸ˜‰

Much love and forever thanks,
Char

16 thoughts on “Candy Pizza to be Released Tuesday, September 9th!

  1. Congratulations on your work being published! Even though I’ve just started to following you a few days ago, I’ve been going through your poems and they’re lovely. I look forward to buying a copy of this ( i luuuuvvv that cover design too)

  2. Congrats! I know exactly the feelings you describe in getting your proof copy. I published my memoir a month ago and it was exhilarating…until I found some mistakes that got past four proofreaders and three revisions. You have reason to be proud of yourself for such an ambitious project. Best of luck with future projects and the book sales!

  3. Great news! Congrats! Nothing like the feeling of the actual print version in your hands! Enjoy! It doesn’t ‘just happen’ so revel in the feeling! Good luck – wishing you many sales – especially to people who will hopefully open themselves to poetry and how different it can be to their perspective of it. Your writing can do this. Thanks for putting it out there! πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Candy Pizza | litlangelkins

Leave a Reply

