Home » Poetry » Day 361 – Me And Chuck And Flowers

Day 361 – Me And Chuck And Flowers

The truth is it’s just me and Chuck,
it’s always been me and Chuck-

just two dirty monsters
in a dead-end race,
somehow flowers
showering down.

Why on this planet
would people throw flowers,
and why for a couple of
drifters?

I guess being nice
gets you pretty far;
I’m alright with that now,
I got over it.

But I still think, somehow,
down the end of the road,
none of that stuff matters,
not flowers.

Leave a Reply

