Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 8 – Box of Beta Stickers

Year 2: Day 8 – Box of Beta Stickers

Hollow am I, the girl with the
box of Beta stickers;
it makes me wanna cry
with shame.

Jilted am I with dead eyes,
lumbering around
with a quota to meet.

In secret places I write up a basket
full of chances, rose petals,
the grace to force more grace,
but I won’t use it.

I am not the ideals that’d be nice
in a perfect world;
I’m a box of Beta stickers,
swiftly applied.

 

Don’t forget to check out my first anthology, Candy Pizza: Poetry that’s Fun and Healthy, available on Amazon & Kindle.

 

One thought on “Year 2: Day 8 – Box of Beta Stickers

Leave a Reply

