Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 11 – I’ll Love You Forever, Pinocchio

Year 2: Day 11 – I’ll Love You Forever, Pinocchio

You’re a castle built up in the clouds, young man,
but I won’t forget your love-
you never knew I took it,
did you?

You had no idea what a champ you had grown to,
had grown to be perfect for me,
had shed all your true self for me.

If you were ever flesh you were putty,
and I saw nothing but wood,
but you’re easier to play with that way.

And if you ever broke that curse,
I’ll certainly look away.

 

Don’t forget to check out my first anthology, Candy Pizza: Poetry that’s Fun and Healthy, available on Amazon & Kindle.

 

Leave a Reply

