Home » Flash Fiction » This Week Only: ‘Candy Pizza’ On Sale!

This Week Only: ‘Candy Pizza’ On Sale!

I’m not very good with marketing/promo stuff- I tend to just forget about it and go “Well if somebody wants to buy my book they will.” I’m already worlds away with planning the next two anyway.

But I was looking over the reviews on Amazon just for curiosity’s sake, and my own Grandmother has given it 4 out of 5 stars. I can’t tell you how much that brightened up my day, and I’m not being sarcastic at all. I just laughed and laughed. I mean, she bought like 12 copies to send to all our relatives (embarrassing) but MY OWN GRANDMOTHER ONLY GAVE MY BOOK 4 STARS. I can’t get through to you how tickled that makes me!

In honor of my dear hilarious Grandma and also to make up for my complete lack of enthusiasm when it comes to book marketing, I’m offering Candy Pizza at a discount price this week – $6.99 for a printed copy and $0.99 for the Kindle edition. Imagine me saying something snappy like “What a great deal!” or “It’s the perfect holiday gift!” or whatever it is you’re supposed to say when you’re trying to get people to buy your book.

But actually, what I really mean to say is this: if you like what you’ve read in Year 1 of the 365 Poetry Project and you’re looking forward to Year 2 and you also would like to help a young writer, it’d be super cool if you bought a copy.

If you’ve already bought the book, writing reviews on Goodreads or Amazon definitely helps to get the word out! (And helps keep me motivated to write more stuff, which is kindof important.)

Thanks again for your continued support!

Blessings and happy reading,
Char

 

candy pizza

6 thoughts on “This Week Only: ‘Candy Pizza’ On Sale!

  1. I live via that same blind faith/hope attitude to marketing, that someone will simply find me and love my book, so I have bought yours in solidarity. Plus, of course, I’ve enjoyed many of your poems. 😉

  2. Hi Charlotte – Thanks so much for following inknpetals.wordpress.com
    & love your fresh, homey blog. I don’t think you have to worry too much about your marketing prowess – you have a great following as it is!

Leave a Reply

