Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 19 – Beliefs

Year 2: Day 19 – Beliefs

He says to me, “Why are you like this?”
And I say, “Because I believe”
and he doesn’t believe me.

He says we believe the same thing.

But my God saves
and his condemns
and I can smile
and he cannot
and he thinks we can’t
do any good
and I insist we can

and I guess I’m going to hell
for believing that.

 

Don’t forget to check out my first anthology, Candy Pizza: Poetry that’s Fun and Healthy, available on Amazon & Kindle.

 

3 thoughts on “Year 2: Day 19 – Beliefs

Leave a Reply

