Home » Poetry » Year 2 : Day 38 – This Is My Brain

Year 2 : Day 38 – This Is My Brain

This is my brain on OCD,
a What-If factory
that works overtime
to reach my Crazytown quota
before noon.

This is my brain on poetry,
exactly what I want to have said,
released to the world
so meticulously worded,
not one letter
out of place.

This is the world I’ve built,
where no one comes
and no one goes,
and I don’t answer the questions
I ask myself
again and again.

This is the place I’ve hidden,
where everything’s under control,
and this is the answer
to the question I stopped asking
because I’m pretending
it doesn’t exist.

This is my brain on love again
but it mostly smells of fear
and I can’t say
which one I could live
without.

One thought on “Year 2 : Day 38 – This Is My Brain

Leave a Reply

