Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 39 – A Peaceful Life

Year 2: Day 39 – A Peaceful Life

I suppose I could live a peaceful life
to the end of my grateful days;
I see no reason why this world
should cease.

There is nothing in this world
but storybooks and songs
to say anything is missing at all-
but they say it.

And what is missing is something
that I don’t understand
because there is no pain anymore,
there is no pain.

Isn’t that all we’re meant to live for,
isn’t that our happy end?
Isn’t that the bit of sanity
we seek?

Is peace something you gain
or something you fight not to lose;
or is it something else entirely
I can’t see?

2 thoughts on “Year 2: Day 39 – A Peaceful Life

  1. Good morning. Great piece about Peace. You pose great questions that definitely needs answers. Sometimes, it’s hard to fathom just how much peace we deserve, if any at all. Personally, I pray for peace of mind because there seems to be something chaotic all around me lol

Leave a Reply

