Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 52 – Park Ave Busker

Year 2: Day 52 – Park Ave Busker

I’ll just sit with you for a while-
I’m hoping your saxophone
has some sort of melodic tonic
for someone like me tonight.

Do you like what you do,
playing Christmas carols,
the same ones in and out?

Does anyone know you like I do,
melting carelessly across the way?

Is anyone more you than I feel,
pretending I’d have it this way?

I think we will say we are happy,
and I think we will be alright,
and it’s getting cold
but the rent is getting paid.

2 thoughts on “Year 2: Day 52 – Park Ave Busker

Leave a Reply

