Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 56 – I’m Just Like No

Year 2: Day 56 – I’m Just Like No

After 25 minutes of imagining what dying feels like
with the symphony I thought was playing
but isn’t
and the 14 different titles I wrote down
to try to name what I’m feeling
but can’t
and the things I’ve gotta figure out if it kills me
when I should probably let them go
but won’t-

I’m just like no.
No progress here tonight.

How many days would it take
for someone to notice I’d died?
And how many forlorn poems
is it gonna take before I quit?

I’m just like no.
I give up every day.

But I’ve had enough tears to know
they don’t matter in the morning
and no one ever asks about last night.

If they do
I’m just like no
anyways.

Leave a Reply

