Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 94 – I Slept Through Saturday

Year 2: Day 94 – I Slept Through Saturday

I chopped off all my hair, it don’t mean nothin’,
I don’t use Facebook.
I don’t got a Valentine, I don’t get high,
it don’t mean nothin’,
I slept through Saturday.

Big-mouth bass in the river goin’ “how, how, how,”
big-eyed chickens in the roost goin’ “how, how, how.”

I tell ’em a secret so sweet and low they don’t hear it-
it don’t mean nothin’-
when everything matters in the world
then nothing does.

I don’t wear lipstick, I don’t have cable,
it don’t mean nothin’,
I got no moves,
it don’t mean nothin’,
I slept through Saturday.

4 thoughts on “Year 2: Day 94 – I Slept Through Saturday

Leave a Reply

