Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 118 – The Walls That Keep Us All Out

Year 2: Day 118 – The Walls That Keep Us All Out

Big hurt in the collective heart,
teach me to feel another’s pain.
Teach me to see beyond camouflage,
costumes, facades, and masks,
beyond the walls that keep us all out.

Big heart of our collective pain,
teach me not to add my own hurt.
Teach me to speak boldly but gently,
to listen with more than one ear,
to tug at the walls that keep us all out.

Big heartbreak of Your heart,
teach me to be broken like You.
Teach me to press on through the shadows,
shining a tiny light
through the cracks of the walls that keep us all out.

2 thoughts on “Year 2: Day 118 – The Walls That Keep Us All Out

  1. Pingback: Year 2: Day 118 – The Walls That Keep Us All Out | Healing from trauma and grief

Leave a Reply

