Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 124 – A Woman Of Many And Few Words

Year 2: Day 124 – A Woman Of Many And Few Words

She can write all day about
fairy
tales
and
poetry
and
nonsense

but

when it comes to anything important
she
doesn’t
want
to
talk
about
it.

When I ask her how her day’s been
she
hands
me
a
paper
she’s
already
written
about
it.

When I ask her what she thinks about a subject
she
says
“Please
refer
to
the
poem
I
wrote
four
days
ago.”

When I ask her if she loves me
she says she does
but
she
hasn’t
written
anything
about
it.

We have started to give each other notes
when we pass in the hallway
and I think that has helped.
I have started to see other girls on the side
and I also think that has helped.

5 thoughts on “Year 2: Day 124 – A Woman Of Many And Few Words

  1. Fairy Tales, Poetry and Nonsense is creativity within life’s building dreams…

    Sometimes, like myself it is all we have!

Leave a Reply

