Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 129 – Love Song I Wrote For Me

Year 2: Day 129 – Love Song I Wrote For Me

My baby she pretty but
the way she can pack away
them cheese fries,
my baby she got like
six surge protectors
and three beard wigs.
She got allll the Goosebumps books.

My baby she don’t let nobody
push her around-
guys that only got two items
in the checkout line
trying to let her go first,
she say, “No thank you, sir” so sweet.

My baby girl wear extra large t-shirts at the gym
so can’t nobody take a peek,
she knows the lyrics to every ABBA song
and keep a checkbook tidy and neat.

My baby is a rabble-rouser on the Scrabble board,
make her own sushi
and teach the kids how to dance.

My baby is a punk in her dreams
and so modest-
and shoot if that girl doesn’t write
about herself.
I’d write her a love song
but she got to it first.

3 thoughts on “Year 2: Day 129 – Love Song I Wrote For Me

  1. Charlotte, so far as I see it as beautifully written lyrics, it can be a good composition as well. Let a professional musician use it and listen to your lyrics in grand style.

Leave a Reply

