Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 139 – Desdemona Don’t Cry

Year 2: Day 139 – Desdemona Don’t Cry

Desdemona don’t cry for nobody,
Desdemona don’t cry for me.
Desdemona won’t cry when the world has ended,
Lord said send Desdemona back to me.

Desdemona don’t cry for her lover,
Desdemona don’t cry for us.
Desdemona won’t cry when I get my judgment,
Lord said send Desdemona back to me.

One thought on “Year 2: Day 139 – Desdemona Don’t Cry

  1. Incidentally I wrote this having no knowledge of the character from Othello. It’s amazing what latent connotations we carry around without realizing. Shoutout to wikipedia for helping make sure I don’t accidentally plagiarize something.

Leave a Reply

