Home » Poetry » Year 2: Day 149 – If I’m Not A Daisy

Year 2: Day 149 – If I’m Not A Daisy

If I’m not a daisy,
I’m a rat-kick fink;
I loosen my belt
and take the day off.

And if I’m not a daisy
it gets murky,
and who knows what
could come up.

And if I’m not
“I am exactly a daisy”
with two fingers up,
I don’t try.

And if nobody says
“You are a daisy”,
I need to be more of a daisy,
I’ll have to be more

because if I’m not a daisy
I’m a rot-kid pile of guts
and I don’t like that at all,
so I be a daisy.

One thought on “Year 2: Day 149 – If I’m Not A Daisy

Leave a Reply

