Home » Poetry » Day 1 – Untitled

Day 1 – Untitled

The thing is, I don’t trust a lot of people, but I trust me. I trust that if I feel done with poetry, no amount of forcing it is ever going to help. I trust that I’ll never let myself become so wrapped up in the parade of “being a writer” that I no longer write things I love. I trust that I’ll come back around to poetry sooner or later, when it feels right.

– April 25, 2015

If you are truthful with yourself,
the truth will never change.
How nice it will be to look back
and see that you were right,
that you did know what you meant
after all, and regardless of the road,
your choices were yours;
how soothing to roll back the past
and hear your own voice,
still sounding like you.

One thought on “Day 1 – Untitled

Leave a Reply

